Only 9 days left for early bird pricing – Register for the Summit now!

There are only 9 days left for early pricing – for both members and non-members!

Click here to register now!

WHAT: 2nd Annual Summit
Thursday, April 5, 2012, 7:00 am – 3:30 pm
Hilton Seattle Airport

Registration fees prior to March 29:

$75 WTA members
$100 non-members

Registration fees starting March 30:
$95 WTA members
$120 non-members

A special thank you to PSAV for our Audio Visual Service at the Summit!

Extra Opportunity!
Join other summit attendees for networking over appetizers and cocktails, as we see old friends and meet new ones to salute the Tourism industry in Washington state.

Shuttle Express will provide transportation between the Hilton and Museum of Flight.

WHAT: Summit Opening Reception
WHEN: Wednesday, April 4, 2012, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
WHERE: The Museum of Flight

Cost: $15.00 per person

Thank you to our Reception sponsors: Squaxin Island Tourism, Port Madison Enterprises (Suquamish Tribe), Tulalip Resort Casino Spa and Northwest Tribal Tourism.


1.12.12 – WTA Board Meeting Minutes

WTA Board Meeting

January 12, 2012

2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Hotel Andra 2000 Fourth Avenue Seattle, WA


Attendees: Tammy Blount, David Bauermeister, Christina Pivarnik, Andy Olsen, Jane Kilburn, Kevin Clark, Dan Moore, Diane Schostak, John Cedergreen, Cheryl Kilday, John Cooper, George Schweitzer, and Donna Cappa attended in person. Suzanne Fletcher and Kathryn Hedrick were present in person as staff. Duane Wollmuth and Brett Wilkerson were present by phone. Brett Miller from Centralia Downtown Association and Miller Marketing and Management and Chris Murphy from Seabrook were present as guests. Darrell Bryan, Karen Stebbins and John Bookwalter were absent.

Continue reading “1.12.12 – WTA Board Meeting Minutes”

2.9.12 – WTA Board Meeting Minutes

WTA Board Meeting

February 9, 2012

2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Red Lion SeaTac Hotel




In attendance: Kevin Clark, Kimberly Bennett, Christina Pivarnik, Andy Olsen, John Bookwalter, Monique Trudnowski, Jennifer Leavitt, Dan Moore, George Sharp, Karen Stebbins, Darrell Bryan, Diane Schostak, Duane Wollmuth, John Cedergreen. Suzanne Fletcher and Brianna Mark were preset as staff. Andrea Mensink and David Blandford were guests.

On Call: David Bauermeister, John Cooper, Cheryl Kilday

Continue reading “2.9.12 – WTA Board Meeting Minutes”

Executive Director Update – 2.10.12

Washington Tourism Alliance Executive Director

Executive Director Update

February 10, 2012

I always want to start out by saying “it’s been a busy few weeks,” but they are all busy and productive weeks at the WTA! There is so much progression in committees, increased press, and public speaking opportunities. The list just goes on and on… But I would be remiss if I didn’t start out every newsletter with one comment… THE VOLUNTEERS… AMAZING DEDICATION AND AMAZING PEOPLE! We can’t thank you enough.

I need to begin by introducing the new face in town! We are very excited to announce that Brianna Mark is joining our team and will be a very familiar voice and face to the WTA. Brianna comes to us with years of DMO and meeting and events experience. She hasn’t had much down time since she started, but I do hope you take a minute and say hello and introduce yourself through email or in person, she can be contacted at . Continue reading “Executive Director Update – 2.10.12”

Press Release – 1.24.12


WASHINGTON STATE– The Washington Tourism Alliance (WTA) announced the addition of four new members to its board of directors: Kim Bennett, President & CEO of the Vancouver USA Regional Tourism Office; Cara Egan, Director of Public Relations at the Seattle Art Museum; Jennifer Leavitt, Vice President of Marketing for Kemper Development Company; and George Sharp, Executive Driector of the Olympia-Lacey-Tumwater Visitor and Convention Bureau. Continue reading “Press Release – 1.24.12”

10.6.11 – WTA Board Meeting Minutes

WTA Board Meeting
October 6, 2011
2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Tacoma Regional CVB
1119 Pacific Ave Suite 1400
Tacoma, WA

Attending in person: Tammy Blount, Christina Pivarnik, Andy Olsen, Monique Trudnowski, Jane Kilburn,,  Diane Schostak, John Cedergreen, David Bauermeister, and Cheryl Kilday.

Attending by phone: John Bookwalter, Donna Cappa, George Schweitzer, Karen Stebbins, John Cooper, Brett Wilkerson and Duane Wollmmuth.

Absent: Darrell Bryan, Kevin Clark, Dan Moore and Frank Finnernan.

Suzanne Fletcher and Kathryn Hedrick were present as staff. Continue reading “10.6.11 – WTA Board Meeting Minutes”

8.17.11 – WTA Board Meeting Minutes

WTA Board Meeting
August 17, 2011
11:00AM – 4:00PM
Red Lion Seattle Airport
Meeting Minutes

A meeting of the board of directors (“Board”) of the Washington Tourism Alliance (“WTA”) was held at 11:00 a.m. on August 17, 2011 at the Red Lion Seattle Airport.  Initial founding board members in attendance included Sandy Ward, Tom Norwalk, Jane Kilburn, Monique Trudnowski and George Schweitzer.  Newly elected board members in attendance included Andy Olsen, Duane Wollmuth, Frank Finnernan, Darrell Bryan, Cheryl Kilday, John Cedergreen, John Bookwalter, Kevin Clark, Karen Stebbins, David Bauermeister, Donna Cappa, Tammy Blount, Dan Moore, Diane Schostak and John Cooper.  Newly elected board members Christina Pivarnik and Brett Wilkerson were absent.  Suzanne Fletcher and Kathryn Hedrick were present as staff.  Greg Duff, legal counsel to WTA, was present as a guest.

Outgoing President/Chair and founding board member, Tom Norwalk, convened the meeting at 11:05 a.m.  Kathryn Hedrick acted as secretary. Continue reading “8.17.11 – WTA Board Meeting Minutes”